In this article, we'll cover how to disconnect your Hype account. This process varies from creator to creator depending on how you use Hype. Regardless of why you want to cancel your account, we'll make sure you have all the information you need to make the process as smooth as possible.
Before you disconnect your Hype account, you will want to first uninstall Payments (if enabled). This step ensures that your active user subscriptions are no longer managed by Hype once the account is cancelled.
When you uninstall Payments, you'll be given two options:
- Cancel all recurring payments: Choose this if you wish to stop all ongoing user subscriptions.
- Do NOT cancel recurring payments: Opt for this if you want your active user subscriptions to continue without interruption. Please keep in mind that Hype will no longer be able to update their accounts or offer assistance with their subscriptions moving forward.
We also recommend disconnecting any active connections you may have with MailChimp or ActiveCampaign from this tab to ensure a seamless cancellation process.
Deleting your Hype Account
To cancel your account, you will first want to navigate to your Settings. From here, go to your Account tab and scroll down until you see Delete my account.
Please keep in mind that cancelling your account is irreversible.
Experiencing trouble cancelling? You can simply send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org and request that your account be deleted.